Annual Prizegiving and Dinner 2018

Some photos from the Annual Prizegiving:

Some of the prizewinners from the Annual Prizegiving 2018

Alex P. Anderson with son Alex B. Anderson pictured with the Macdonald Smith Trophy and Club Captain Richard Jennings





John Downie being presented with the Shanghai Cup. Playing partner Bob Kirk was unable to attend.


John Davies receiving the Sons of Carnoustie Trophy



Stuart Norrie receives his runner-up Medal

Iain Harrison, winner of the Brand Trophy

Left to right: Brand Trophy winners Doug Smith with son Steven Smith, Captain Richard Jennings


Club Champion Scott Mann making his speech after the presentation of the Kettle

Steve Rhynd, winner of the Dalhousie Cup

Ralph Wardlaw, runner-up to Scott Mann in a closely-contested 36-hole final (Scott won on the first extra hole), receives his medal



Club Champion Scott Mann (right) showing Scott Downie the Caledonian Kettle

The Frank Duncan Trophy, donated to the club in memory of Frank Duncan, was won this year by his son, also named Frank. Photo shows Frank being presented with the trophy by his sister Angie (left)and his mother, Phyllis

Scott Downie with the Whyte & Mackay Salver, won by the late Eric Peebles and Scott

Ian Carstairs with the Abertay Cup. Ian also won the Ortwin Trophy

Steven Hume pictured with the Ferrier Trophy. Steven also won the Kinloch Medal

Davie Cooper with the G. B. Clark Trophy and the Jackie Grant Tankard

Mike Williamson with the G. B. Clark Salver

John Davies with the Colin Murdoch Rosebowl

Paul Drummond, winner of the Aggregate and Carnegie Shields

Kenny Bodie pictured with the Jackie Grant Trophy

Two members of the winning Texas Scramble team with the Ian Richardson Trophy. Winning team was: Gordon McKenzie, S. Duncan, Norrie Adamson and Neil Foggie

Ron Gray, winner of the Sandy Irvine Trophy

Stephen Kydd, winner of the Stirling Cross

Ralph Wardlaw won the Neilson Medal

Doug Smith pictured with the the Harris Cup